a darker shade of blue
on
3.24.04 @ 8:20 p.m.

Hello dear. I was going to start this off writing about you. But you are kind of tiring me out. I don't think I have the same passion for you as I did him. I'm glad you helped me through it all. But I just don't know if you can cut it? In him, I saw near perfection. In you, I see too many flaws. You are a little too bitter. Too bad you already replaced him. Too late to go back now. I actually WANT to go back to my old feelings. I felt more inspired. More lovely. But you're ok I guess. Dang the inner workings of the heart. Dang it all to the North Pole. How many times have I said that?

It's been such a short period of time. And already I've shifted from dark pink to dark blue. I have this terrible urge for pink again. It sounds so much better. But no. Blue is my heart. Blue is ok for now.

Blue it will be.

?last | next ?