Independence Day otherwise known as 4th of July
on
2004-07-04 @ 7:42 p.m.

Locked doors and thin walls. My life (or lack thereof) in a nutshell.

(I hope that parenthesized phrase was used correctly.)

(I hope parenthesized was spelled correctly.)

(If parenthesized is a word.)

I used to relate this phrase to you-

Fate fell short this time
your smile fades in the summer

Sometimes I feel so lonely. That's not me trying to be all depressed. That's just me. I do feel lonely. I don't have that many friends contrary to popular belief. While most people crave for solitude, I like to be with someone. I don't like large crowds. But I like a person. That can be interpreted as a pun.

To watch fireworks with you would be awfully romantic.

I guess tonight I'll indulge myself in Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Ha. What a way to spend the day.

?last | next ?