side by side
on
2004-07-14 @ 11:53 a.m.

I think no matter how much I listen to indie rock. How much I immerse myself with hard, raw music I'll always love soft, romantic ballads. That's just the kind of person I am.

Moonlight Kiss - Bap Kennedy

Don't Know Why - Norah Jones

Crazy Love - Van Morrison

That's the girl in me.

I'll always love Meteor Garden. Always love Love Generation. Those sappy romances... really, I think I rely too much on romance. I placed too much of my heart in love. I value it too much. It's beyond my reach now.

Think me a fool. I am a fool.

Pretty things...

I love pretty things. I miss 8th grade terribly.

I'm quite tired of all the "you like pop you should die" and the "I hate all those punk-wannabes!"

That's really annoying.

And to think I used to be like that.

Ugh.

I'm really tired of all the labels. I know I sound retarded and contrived. What does contrived mean again? I've really got to stop this habit of using words just because they sound good.

?last | next ?