a letter for the future
on
2008-07-14 @ 1:58 p.m.

Dear Daniel,

I wonder if you know by now that you have a sister and that your father is not the man who has brought you up. The reason I'm writing this letter now is so I don't forget about the feelings me and my father have for you, especially him. In the past few months that he's taken care of you, he's fallen so in love with you. Giving you back to your mom last night was the hardest thing he's ever done. He wants nothing more than to take you away and hide out somewhere so you two can live together, but we know that's just wishful thinking. I wonder if after hearing the news (if you have) you bear any resentment towards him or even me for not being a part of your life. If you do, I want to say it's not because we don't love you, but it's truly what my father feels is best for you. We wish we could be a part of your life, but I think your mom wants you to grow up in a normal family. Who are we to deny you of that?

If you are hurt, I hope you can forgive us. If you don't feel anything, that's okay too. I hope you can still think of us as family in the future.

We want to see you again, and there are many things to talk about in these eighteen years.

Much love from your sister,
Lisa Wang

?last | next ?