-
on
2010-10-23 @ 2:06 a.m.

There's a love that transcends all that we've known of ourselves, and I'll wait for it to come, I'll wait for it to come...

Well, it's got to be strong to touch my heart through its shell, and I'll wait for it to come, I'll wait for it to come

It's been awhile since I've listened to emo music like this. I'm not sure what period of life I'm at right now. Living with these younger people... is it making me younger? I feel flattered that they treat me the same way--it makes me feel like I've still preserved certain parts of myself...

Seeing him tonight really didn't do much. Not sure if I've moved on completely, but at the moment I'm listening to some emo song, quoting emo lyrics that someone else old me about, and these days, you're not the one I've been dreaming of.

?last | next ?