-
on
2010-12-05 @ 5:46 p.m.

Why are you so nice to me? Telling me how it felt like a week when you didn't see me for a day. Relishing in terrorizing me when you just want to put your arms around me. Taking me out. Planning everything and looking at your cheat sheet. Imagining my reactions. Buying me that stupid lion. Saying you like me. Saying you have no self-preservation with me. Saying the first time we talked you wanted to tell me all these things about yourself. Remembering I didn't like that you didn't bring it up first. Listening to me. Telling me I deserve better than that. Telling me you wanted to be the person who treated me better than that.

Then telling me I'm a dog who'll run away in 6 months to California. I'm a dog you can't pet or feed. I'm a dog you can only see through a video camera.

Hurting me so badly because I can't be the one you're waiting for.

I was with you for 24 hours straight, and that's still not enough.

?last | next ?