-
on
2012-09-29 @ 10:28 a.m.

Reading my cousin's blog (roughly trying to read it with Google translator, and contributing some "better" translations of my own) inspired me to write more about the little mundane thoughts I have everyday. I'm at the grandparents on my dad's side's house right now, and both my dad and my aunt are with me. My cousin's been with us on Skype for forever. I feel like the child/parent relationships here in China are so incredibly close but also a little bit terrible. Here, your child is your idol, your one important meaning of life. I couldn't even imagine what would happen to my aunt if my cousin passed away.

Yesterday I was trying to prove something to my dad and I said, "What if I die tomorrow?" and I immediately regretted saying that because he stopped talking, and when I looked at him, his eyes were red and wet. Ah... I'm sure he was experiencing a world of pain thinking about the possibility I might perish...

?last | next ?