-
on
2013-07-28 @ 10:32 a.m.

Lately all I have to say are complaints about you. You don't make me happy anymore. Or the only times you do are apologies for something I feel you did wrong. I think some is on me and some is on you too. I don't know if I'm supposed to stick this out or just gtfo.

Last night I was so moved by your brother's wedding. I could feel God's hand in their relationship, and just thinking about two people surrendering their lives to each other was amazing. But I felt so outcasted and de-prioritized by you-- I was so, so, so envious of your family and instead of drawing me in I felt left alone. And you had WARNED me that might happen. Are all boyfriends like this? I feel like your family is so important to you, and you would do anything for them, which is respectable and awesome, but I also feel like I can NEVER imagine myself entering your inner circle. Why am I so desperate for this? I just feel so alone.

?last | next ?