half a heart
on
4.25.04 @ 10:10 p.m.

This is the beginning to something. Don't ask me what because I don't know.

From the day I was born, I knew I was different. I was a child with too large a heart. It was such a burden to me. One day, I purposely dropped it onto the floor. It shattered into a thousand pieces and floated away with the clouds. When I chased it, I was already too late. I managed to only catch the bits trailing in the back. I ran home and fused the remaining pieces together. My hands fumbled around the table. There had to be more. There had to be. After hours of searching I gave up. I was a girl with only half a heart. I couldn't even cry.

What can I build on this? Maybe I'll leave it as it is. But I can't bear sad endings. I don't like putting tragedy in someone's life. I'll finish it. Someday.

?last | next ?